P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5515 • (801) 538-1035

TO:Members of the Senate Natural Resources, Agriculture, and Environment Standing Committee
Sen. Ralph Okerlund, Chair
Committee Meeting

DATE:Tuesday, February 19, 2019
TIME:2:00 PM
PLACE:220 Senate Building

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:
1. SB0144Environmental Quality Monitoring Amendments   (L. Escamilla)
2. SB0142Animal Welfare Amendments   (G. Davis)
3. HB0125Quantity Impairment Modifications   (C. Albrecht)
4. HB0135S01Wildfire Preparedness Amendments   (D. Owens)
5. HB0167Wildlife Documentation Amendments   (J. Ferry)
6. HCR013Concurrent Resolution Encouraging Utah Refiners to Manufacture Tier 3 Gasoline to Improve Air Quality   (P. Arent)


Sen. Ralph Okerlund, Chair

Sen. Allen M. ChristensenSen. Keith GroverSen. David P. Hinkins
Sen. Jani IwamotoSen. Derek L. KitchenSen. Scott D. Sandall
Sen. Jerry W. StevensonSen. Evan J. Vickers

Committee Analyst: J Brian Allred, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel
Committee Secretary: Paula Morgan

     In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.
     Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that an audio recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.