

UTAH STATE SENATE

UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX • 320 STATE CAPITOL
P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5515 • (801) 538-1035

AGENDA

TO: Members of the Senate Rules Standing Committee

FROM: Sen. David G. Buxton, Chair

Sen. Lincoln Fillmore, Vice Chair

RE: Committee Meeting

DATE: Friday, March 1, 2019

TIME: 11:45 AM

PLACE: Senate Rules Committee Room - Utah State Capitol

Call to Order - approval of minutes

Consideration of bills and resolutions to be assigned to standing committees

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1. <u>HJR011</u> Joint Rules Resolution Establishing Interim Committee Rules (*J. Dunnigan*)

(crg/ajs)

2. HJR018 Joint Rules Resolution on Base Budgeting Provisions (J. Moss)

(crg/ajs)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Sen. David G. Buxton, Chair Sen. Lincoln Fillmore, Vice Chair

Sen. Jacob L. Anderegg Sen. Wayne A. Harper Sen. Daniel Hemmert Sen. Don L. Ipson Sen. Jani Iwamoto Sen. Karen Mayne

Sen. Daniel McCay

Committee Analyst: J Brian Allred, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Emily Stauffer

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.

Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that an audio recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.