House of Representatives  State of Utah

P.O. BOX 145030 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5030 • (801)538-1029


TO:Members of the House Judiciary Standing Committee
Rep. Karianne Lisonbee, Chair
Rep. Craig Hall, Vice Chair
Committee Meeting

DATE:Wednesday, February 5, 2020
TIME:4:00 PM
PLACE:20 House Building

- Call to order and approval of minutes of the February 4, 2020, meeting

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:
1. HB0159Insurance Coverage Revisions   (M. McKell)
2. HB0169Exemptions Amendments   (K. Miles)
3. HB0083Expungement Amendments   (A. Stoddard)
4. HB0142Criminal Proceeding Amendments   (S. Pitcher)
5. HB0104911 Responsibilities in an Emergency   (Brian S. King)


Rep. Karianne Lisonbee, Chair
Rep. Craig Hall, Vice Chair

Rep. Cheryl K. ActonRep. Brady BrammerRep. Jon Hawkins
Rep. Eric K. HutchingsRep. Brian S. KingRep. Stephanie Pitcher
Rep. Travis M. SeegmillerRep. V. Lowry SnowRep. Steve Waldrip
Rep. Mark A. Wheatley

Committee Analyst: Joseph T. Wade, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel
Committee Secretary: Christopher Vizcardo

     In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.
     Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that an audio recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.