P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5515 • (801) 538-1035

TO:Members of the Senate Health and Human Services Standing Committee
Sen. Ronald Winterton, Chair
Committee Meeting

DATE:Tuesday, March 3, 2020
TIME:4:00 PM
PLACE:250 State Capitol

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:
1. SB0208Liability for Providing Services to Disabled Adults   (T. Weiler)
2. SCR011Concurrent Resolution Urging the Issuance of Federal Guidelines to Protect Consumers of Cannabidiol Products   (C. Bramble)
3. SB0213Sepsis Protocol Requirements   (K. Mayne)
4. HB0279S01Disability Benefit Amendments   (Brian S. King)
5. HB0246S01Mental Health Workforce Amendments   (S. Duckworth)
6. HCR017Concurrent Resolution to Create Awareness Regarding the Value of Birth Tissues   (B. Daw)


Sen. Ronald Winterton, Chair

Sen. J. Stuart AdamsSen. David G. BuxtonSen. Allen M. Christensen
Sen. Luz EscamillaSen. Jani IwamotoSen. Scott D. Sandall
Sen. Evan J. Vickers

Committee Analyst: Karin M. Rueff, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel
Committee Secretary: Annette Sion

     In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.
     Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that an audio recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.