

UTAH STATE SENATE

UTAH STATE CAPITOL • COMPLEX 320 STATE CAPITOL P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5515 • (801) 538-1035

AGENDA

TO: Members of the Senate Government Operations and Political Subdivisions Standing

Committee

FROM: Sen. Daniel W. Thatcher, Chair

RE: Electronic Committee Meeting

DATE: Tuesday, March 2, 2021

TIME: 2:00 PM

ANCHOR 110 Senate Building

LOCATION:

*This electronic meeting may be held without an anchor location if the committee chair determines that conducting the meeting with an anchor location presents a substantial risk to the health and safety of those who may be present at the anchor location. Whether the meeting is conducted with or without an anchor location, members of the public may participate remotely in the meeting. To participate remotely in the electronic meeting, please visit the committee's webpage at https://le.utah.gov to access the live streaming options.

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1. SB0249 County Jails Amendments (D.R. Owens)

(ecm/if1)

2. **HB0220** Pretrial Detention Amendments (M. Schultz)

(jr/jf1)

3. **HB0336S01** Suicide Prevention Amendments (S. Eliason)

(cw1/kr)

4. <u>HB0374S02</u> Restrictive Covenants Amendments (M. Winder)

(pg/ay)

5. **HB0390S01** Urban Farming Amendments (*M. Kohler*)

(crg/arj)

6. **HB0399S01** Approval of Nonhazardous Solid or Hazardous Waste Facilities (*T. Hawkes*)

(po/nwb)

7. **HJR015** Joint Resolution on Military Sexual Trauma (A. Romero)

(ecm/jf1)

8. **HB0246S03** Ballot Measure Transparency Amendments (S. Christiansen)

(trv/ls1)

9. **HB0413** Redistricting Revisions (*P. Ray*)

(trv/ls1)

10. **HB0098S02** Local Government Building Regulation Amendments (*P. Ray*)

(gh/sb4)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Sen. Daniel W. Thatcher, Chair

Sen. J. Stuart Adams Sen. David G. Buxton Sen. David P. Hinkins Sen. Jani Iwamoto Sen. John D. Johnson Sen. Kathleen A. Riebe

Sen. Evan J. Vickers

Committee Analyst: Samantha D. Brucker, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Kristen Anderson

