

House of Representatives State of Utah

UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX • 350 STATE CAPITOL

P.O. BOX 145030 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5030 • (801)538-1029

AGENDA

TO: Members of the House Government Operations Standing Committee

FROM: Rep. A. Cory Maloy, Chair

Rep. Norman K. Thurston, Vice Chair

RE: Electronic Committee Meeting

DATE: Thursday, January 27, 2022

TIME: 2:00 PM

ANCHOR 30 House Building

LOCATION:

*This electronic meeting may be held without an anchor location if the committee chair determines that conducting the meeting with an anchor location presents a substantial risk to the health and safety of those who may be present at the anchor location. Whether the meeting is conducted with or without an anchor location, members of the public may participate remotely in the meeting. To participate remotely in the electronic meeting, please visit the committee's webpage at https://le.utah.gov to access the live streaming options.

- Call to order and approval of minutes
- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1.	HB0135	Open and Public Meeting Comment Requirements (B.	. Brammer)

(rhr/kk1)

2. <u>HB0022</u> Open and Public Meetings Act Modifications (*D. Welton*)

(ah3/ls1)

3. <u>HB0104</u> State Employment Amendments (*K. Christofferson*)

(val/mlb)

4. <u>HB0169</u> State and Local Employee Disaster Services (*J. Burton*)

(val/mlb)

5. **SB0091** Revisor's Technical Corrections to Utah Code (*E. Vickers*)

(rhr/kk1)

6. SB0015 Department of Government Operations (A. Millner)

(trv/ls1)

7. **SB0018** Election Modifications (*D. Thatcher*)

(trv/ls

8. **SB0019** Election Revisions (*D. Thatcher*)

(trv/ls1

9. SB0024 Utah Retirement Systems Revisions (W. Harper)

(ava/kk1)

10. **SB0032** Voting History Amendments (*D. Thatcher*)

(trv/ls1)

11. **SB0038** Ballot Amendments (D. Thatcher)

(trv/ls1)

12. **SB0040** Utah Protection of Public Employees Act Amendments (*D. Thatcher*)

(ah3/ls1)

13. <u>SB0046</u> Medical Cannabis Patient Protection Amendments (*D. Thatcher*)

(mc/arj)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Rep. A. Cory Maloy, Chair Rep. Norman K. Thurston, Vice Chair

Rep. Walt Brooks Rep. Jennifer Dailey-Provost Rep. Phil Lyman

Rep. Michael J. Petersen Rep. Val L. Peterson Rep. Candice B. Pierucci Rep. Stephanie Pitcher Rep. Steve Waldrip Rep. Douglas R. Welton



accommodate your request. Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that a recording of the public meeting, along with any materials

presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.