

## House of Representatives State of Utah

UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX • 350 STATE CAPITOL

P.O. BOX 145030 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5030 • (801)538-1029

## **AGENDA**

TO: Members of the House Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice Standing Committee

FROM: Rep. Ryan D. Wilcox, Chair

Rep. Matthew H. Gwynn, Vice Chair

RE: Committee Meeting

DATE: Thursday, February 2, 2023

**TIME:** 3:40 PM

**LOCATION: 30 House Building** 

Members of the public attending a meeting must abide by legislative committee meeting <u>rules of decorum</u>.

Members of the public may participate in the meeting remotely by visiting the committee's webpage at le.utah.gov to access the live streaming options.

- Call to order and approval of minutes
- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1.	<u>HJR010</u>	Proposal to Amend Utah Constitution - Election of County Sheriffs (B. Wilson)
		(enw/arj)
2.	<b>HB0278</b>	First Responder Mental Health Services Grant Program (R. Wilcox)
		(jr/jfl)
3.	HB0061	School Safety Requirements (R. Wilcox)
		(jr/jf1)
4.	HB0140	Standard Response Protocol to Active Threats in Schools (D.N. Johnson)

4. HB0140 Standard Response Protocol to Active Threats in Schools (D.N. Johnson)

(IIIC/IIIV

5. <u>HB0304</u> Juvenile Justice Revisions (K. Lisonbee)

(jc1/joa

6. **HB0060** Juvenile Justice Modifications (C.K. Acton)

(jc1/joa)

7. <u>HB0107</u> Concealed Weapons Permit Fee Amendments (*K. Lisonbee*)

(sl/sf1)

8. <u>HB0219</u> Firearms Regulations (*K. Lisonbee*)

(sl/sf1)

9. <u>HB0300</u> Voluntary Firearm Restrictions Amendments (S. Eliason)

(sl/sf1)

10. <u>HB0086</u> Firearm Reporting Requirements (*Brian S. King*)

(sl/sf1)

11. **HB0165** Firearm Discharge on Private Property Amendments (*T. Lee*)

(sl/sf1)

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Rep. Ryan D. Wilcox, Chair Rep. Matthew H. Gwynn, Vice Chair

Rep. Melissa G. BallardRep. Jefferson S. BurtonRep. Katy HallRep. Sahara HayesRep. Sandra HollinsRep. Trevor LeeRep. Karianne LisonbeeRep. Val L. PetersonRep. Mike Schultz

Rep. Andrew Stoddard Rep. Stephen L. Whyte

Committee Analyst: John Feinauer, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: An Bradshaw

