

UTAH STATE SENATE

UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX • 320 STATE CAPITOL P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5515 • (801) 538-1035

AGENDA

TO: Members of the Senate Education Standing Committee

FROM: Sen. John D. Johnson, Chair

RE: Committee Meeting

DATE: Monday, January 23, 2023

TIME: 2:00 PM

LOCATION: 210 Senate Building

Members of the public attending a meeting must abide by legislative committee meeting rules of decorum.

Members of the public may participate in the meeting remotely by visiting the committee's webpage at <u>le.utah.gov</u> to access the live streaming options.

- Call to order and approval of minutes of the January 18, 2022 meeting.
- The following bill is scheduled for consideration:
- 1. <u>HB0215S03</u> Funding for Teacher Salaries and Optional Education Opportunities (*C. Pierucci*)

(mc/mw)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Sen. John D. Johnson, Chair

Sen. J. S. Adams Sen. Lincoln Fillmore Sen. Keith Grover Sen. David P. Hinkins Sen. Michael K. McKell Sen. Ann Millner

Sen. Kathleen A. Riebe Sen. Jerry W. Stevenson

Committee Analyst: Micah Ann Wixom, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Tisha Gibby

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call Legislative Services at 801-326-1596 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.

Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that a recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.