

## House of Representatives State of Utah

UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX • 350 STATE CAPITOL

P.O. BOX 145030 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5030 • (801)538-1029

## **AGENDA**

TO: Members of the House Transportation Standing Committee

FROM: Rep. Kay J. Christofferson, Chair

Rep. Douglas R. Welton, Vice Chair

RE: Committee Meeting

DATE: Wednesday, February 21, 2024

**TIME:** 8:30 AM

**LOCATION: 445 State Capitol** 

Members of the public may participate in the meeting remotely by visiting the committee's webpage at <u>le.utah.gov</u> to access the live streaming options.

- Call to order and approval of the minutes of the February 16, 2024 meeting
- The following bill is scheduled for consideration:
- 1. SB0028S01 Scenic Byway Program Amendments (W. Harper)

## COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Rep. Kay J. Christofferson, Chair Rep. Douglas R. Welton, Vice Chair

Rep. Nelson T. AbbottRep. Ariel DefayRep. Brett GarnerRep. Ken IvoryRep. Dan N. JohnsonRep. Ashlee MatthewsRep. Karen M. PetersonRep. Susan PulsipherRep. Jeffrey D. Stenquist

Rep. Raymond P. Ward

Committee Analyst: Rachel Brooks, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Reese Boardman

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call Legislative Services at 801-326-1596 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.