

UTAH STATE SENATE

UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX • 320 STATE CAPITOL P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5515 • (801) 538-1035

AGENDA

- TO: Members of the Senate Transportation, Public Utilities, Energy, and Technology Standing Committee
- FROM: Sen. Wayne A. Harper, Chair
- RE: Committee Meeting

DATE: Tuesday, February 20, 2024 TIME: 4:00 PM LOCATION: 220 Senate Building

Members of the public may participate in the meeting remotely by visiting the committee's webpage at <u>le.utah.gov</u> to access the live streaming options.

- Call to order and approval of the minutes of the February 15, 2024 meeting

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

- 1. <u>SB0236</u> Highway Designation Amendments (D. Hinkins)
- (ko/rb3)
- 2. <u>HB0345</u> Driving Penalty Amendments (*R. Spendlove*)
 - (kpg/rb3)
- 3. <u>SB0235</u> Railroad Amendments (W. Harper) (ko/rb3)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Sen. Wayne A. Harper, Chair

Sen. J. Stuart Adams	Sen. Heidi Balderree	Sen. Don L. Ipson
Sen. Karen Kwan	Sen. Ann Millner	Sen. Kathleen A. Riebe

Committee Analyst: Rachel Brooks, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel Committee Secretary: Jackson Lewis

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call Legislative Services at 801-326-1596 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.

Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that a recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.