

## **UTAH STATE SENATE**

UTAH STATE CAPITOL • COMPLEX 320 STATE CAPITOL P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5515 • (801) 538-1035

## **AGENDA**

TO: Members of the Senate Transportation, Public Utilities, Energy, and Technology Standing

Committee

FROM: Sen. Wayne A. Harper, Chair

RE: Committee Meeting

DATE: Tuesday, February 27, 2024

**TIME:** 2:00 PM

**LOCATION: 220 Senate Building** 

Members of the public may participate in the meeting remotely by visiting the committee's webpage at le.utah.gov to access the live streaming options.

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1. **HB0309S02** Driver License Amendments (*T. Peterson*)

(ko/rb3)

2. **SB0275** Medical Preauthorization Amendments (*J. Plumb*)

(cw1/sa

3. <u>HB0323S01</u> Motor Vehicle Safety Inspection Modifications (*K. Lisonbee*)

(sl/lj3)

4. **HB0395S04** DUI Offense Amendments (S. Eliason)

(kpg/rb3)

5. <u>HB0043S01</u> Charitable Solicitations Act Amendments (A. Cory Maloy)

(tm/rw

6. **HB0499S01** Education Reporting Amendments (S. Pulsipher)

(ko/rb3)

7. **HB0514** School Chaplain Amendments (*K. Stratton*)

(ko/rb3)

8. **HB0351S01** Driving by Minors Amendments (*K. Birkeland*)

(ko/rb3)

9. **HB0449S02** Pedestrian Safety and Facilities Act Modifications (*N. Abbott*)

(ko/rb3)

10. **HB0468** Student Health Amendments (*R. Lesser*)

(ko/rb3)

11. **HB0497** School Construction Amendments (*M. Petersen*)

(rb2/mw)

12. **HB0530** Licensed School Psychological Practitioner Amendments (S. Barlow)

(ah3/ls1)

## COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Sen. Wayne A. Harper, Chair

Sen. J. Stuart Adams Sen. Heidi Balderree Sen. Don L. Ipson Sen. Karen Kwan Sen. Ann Millner Sen. Kathleen A. Riebe

Committee Analyst: Rachel Brooks, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Jackson Lewis

