TO:                 Members of the Senate Government Operations and Political Subdivisions Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Wednesday, February 6, 2013

                                    TIME:            4:00 PM

                                    PLACE:         415 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes of February 5, 2013.

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    HB0014          Requirements to Change Form of County Government (K. Grover)


2.    SCR008          Concurrent Resolution for the Provo Reservoir Canal Title Transfer (M. Dayton)


3.    HB0038          Campaign Contribution Amendments (K. Powell)


4.    HB0041          Campaign Filing by Media Owner (K. Powell)


5.    HB0053S01    Election Law Amendments (K. Powell)


6.    HB0262          Unaffiliated Voter Amendments (C. Hall)


7.    SB0060           Abortion Statistics and Reporting Requirements (M. Dayton)



Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair

Sen. Lyle W. Hillyard

Pres. Wayne L. Niederhauser

Sen. Luz Robles

Sen. Brian E. Shiozawa

Sen. Daniel W. Thatcher

Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell

Committee Analyst: Richard C. North, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen C. Allred