TO: Redistricting Committee

FROM: Stewart E. Smith, Redistricting Team Manager

DATE: June 1, 2001

SUBJECT: June 7 Public Hearing

Sen. Michael G. Waddoups and Rep. Gerry A. Adair have scheduled a meeting of the Redistricting Committee as follows:

DATE: Thursday, June 7, 2001

TIME: 6:00 p.m.

PLACE: Room 129 State Capitol

An agenda is included. If you are unable to attend, please call me or Alicia Gambles at 538-1032.


Sen. Michael G. Waddoups, Senate Chair

Rep. Gerry A. Adair, House Chair

Sen. Ron Allen

Sen. Beverly Evans

Sen. Pete Suazo

Sen. John L. Valentine

Rep. Patrice M. Arent

Rep. Chad E. Bennion

Rep. Ron Bigelow

Rep. Jackie Biskupski

Rep. Katherine M. Bryson

Rep. Don E. Bush

Rep. Brent H. Goodfellow

Rep. James R. Gowans

Rep. Wayne A. Harper

Rep. Thomas V. Hatch

Rep. Loraine T. Pace

Rep. Jack A. Seitz

Rep. LaWanna Shurtliff

Rep. Glenn L. Way



Salt Lake Area Public Hearing

Thursday, June 7, 2001 - 6:00 p.m. - Room 129 State Capitol

1. Call to Order - Senator Michael G. Waddoups

2. Committee Business


3. Introduction to Redistricting

Staff Presentation - Stewart Smith

4. Summary of Committee Progress to Date

5. Public Input/Comments

Guests are requested to state their name for the record, and if representing others, the name of the organization.

6. Future Communications with Committee

Future Public Meeting Schedule

Submitting additional comments to the Redistricting Committee


web site:

fax: (801) 538-1712

address: Redistricting Committee, Rm 436 State Capitol, SLC, UT 84114

7. Adjourn