TO:                   Members of the House Education Standing Committee

FROM:             Rep. Margaret Dayton, Chair

                          Rep. LaVar Christensen, Vice Chair

RE:                    Committee Meeting


                                       DATE:             Tuesday, February 21, 2006

                                       TIME:              8:00 AM

                                       PLACE:           Room W135, West Office Building, State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes of February 17, 2006

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1.    HB0143          Instructional Expenses Requirements (G. Hughes)


2.    HB0351          Carson Smith Scholarship Program Amendments (M. Newbold)


3.    HB0408          Public Education Consolidated Report (M. Dayton)


4.    HB0441          Basic Skills Competency Test Requirements (K. Morgan)


5.    HJR028          Resolution Encouraging State Research University to Focus on Enhancing State Trust Lands (E. Hutchings)


6.    SJR009          Resolution Recognizing Right to Participate in Religious Expressions in Public Schools (P. Hellewell)



Rep. Margaret Dayton, Chair

Rep. LaVar Christensen, Vice Chair

Rep. Ron Bigelow

Rep. Duane E. Bourdeaux

Rep. John Dougall

Rep. James A. Ferrin

Rep. James R. Gowans

Rep. David L. Hogue

Rep. Kory M. Holdaway

Rep. Gregory H. Hughes

Rep. Bradley T. Johnson

Rep. Carol Spackman Moss

Rep. Merlynn T. Newbold

Rep. LaWanna Lou Shurtliff

Rep. Stephen H. Urquhart

Committee Analyst: Constance C. Steffen, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Barbara Thomas