TO:                 Members of the House Education Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. Gregory H. Hughes, Chair

                        Rep. Patrick Painter, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Friday, February 8, 2008

                                    TIME:            8:00 AM

                                    PLACE:         Room C445, State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes of February 5, 2008

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1.    HB0127S01    Community Council Elections (K. Sumsion)


2.    HB0254          School Community Council Amendments (R. Menlove)


3.    HB0189          School Community Councils (R. Bigelow)


4.    HB0330          State Supplemental Funding for Head Start (L. Shurtliff)


5.    HB0066          Paraeducator to Teacher Scholarship Program (R. Menlove)



Rep. Gregory H. Hughes, Chair

Rep. Patrick Painter, Vice Chair

Rep. Sylvia S. Andersen

Rep. Brad L. Dee

Rep. Craig A. Frank

Rep. James R. Gowans

Rep. Kory M. Holdaway

Rep. Bradley G. Last

Rep. Rebecca D. Lockhart

Rep. Carol Spackman Moss

Rep. Merlynn T. Newbold

Rep. LaWanna Lou Shurtliff

Rep. Kenneth W. Sumsion

Rep. Stephen H. Urquhart

Rep. Mark A. Wheatley

Committee Analyst: Constance C. Steffen, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Linda Service