TO:                 Members of the House Judiciary Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. Douglas C. Aagard, Chair

                        Rep. Lorie D. Fowlke, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Tuesday, January 29, 2008

                                    TIME:            2:00 PM

                                    PLACE:         Room W010, West Office Building, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    HB0070          Expungement Law Amendments (L. Fowlke)


2.    HB0090          Expungement Amendments (R. C. Webb)


3.    HB0097          Court-ordered Restitution for Costs of Incarceration (C. Oda)


4.    HB0121          County Charges for Services to Incarcerated Persons (R. Greenwood)


5.    HB0093          Insurance Fraud Amendments (D. Aagard)



Rep. Douglas C. Aagard, Chair

Rep. Lorie D. Fowlke, Vice Chair

Rep. Sheryl L. Allen

Rep. Jim Bird

Rep. Jackie Biskupski

Rep. Kevin S. Garn

Rep. Keith Grover

Rep. Eric K. Hutchings

Rep. Christine A. Johnson

Rep. Rosalind J. McGee

Rep. Kay L. McIff

Rep. R. Curt Webb

Rep. Mark A. Wheatley

Committee Analyst: Jerry D. Howe, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Sylvia Newton