! The Capitol Complex is closed to the public due to COVID-19. All meetings will be held virtually online. View procedures and guidelines (PDF) for remote public comment and virtual meeting instructions (PDF).



TO:                 Members of the Senate Transportation and Public Utilities and Technology Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Carlene M. Walker, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Wednesday, February 27, 2008

                                    TIME:            8:00 AM

                                    PLACE:         Room W020, West Office Building, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0286           Transportation and Transit Amendments (S. Killpack)


2.    HB0467          Motor Vehicle Insurance Arbitration Amendments (S. Urquhart)


3.    HB0347          Motor Vehicle Business Regulation Amendments (S. Andersen)


4.    HB0406          Traffic Code Amendments (J. Dunnigan)


5.    HB0348S01    Zion National Park Special Group License Plate (B. Last)


6.    HB0165          Sales and Use Tax Exemptions Relating to Aircraft (B. Dee)



Sen. Carlene M. Walker, Chair

Sen. Mike Dmitrich

Sen. Scott K. Jenkins

Sen. Sheldon L Killpack

Sen. Karen Mayne

Sen. Kevin T. VanTassell

Committee Analyst: Leif Elder, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen Allred / Nedra Duzett                                                                    STPT0227.ag.wpd