! The Capitol Complex is closed to the public due to COVID-19. All meetings will be held virtually online. View procedures and guidelines (PDF) for remote public comment and virtual meeting instructions (PDF).

Link to Zipped WordPerfect Minutes 3K bytes

Room WO25, West Office Building, State Capitol Complex
February 15, 2008

Members Present:    Rep. Michael Noel, Chair
            Rep. Aaron Tilton, Vice Chair
            Rep. Jim Bird
            Rep. Mel Brown
            Rep. Rebecca Chavez-Houck            
            Rep. Janice Fisher
            Rep. Lynn Hemingway            
            Rep. Fred Hunsaker
            Rep. Steven Mascaro
            Rep. Kay McIff
            Rep. Bradley Winn
Staff Present:    John Q. Cannon, Managing Policy Analyst
            Linda Black, Committee Secretary

note: A list of visitors and a copy of handouts are filed with the committee minutes.

Rep. Noel called the meeting to order at 8:30 a.m.

MOTION:    Rep. Hemingway moved to approve the minutes of February 13, 2008. The motion passed unanimously with Rep. Hunsaker, Rep. Tilton, and Rep. Winn absent for the vote.

S.B. 151    Trademark Protection Act Amendments (Sen. D. Eastman) (Rep. D. Clark)

Sen. Eastman presented the bill.

Spoke for
the bill:    Craig Peterson, citizen

MOTION:    Rep. Hunsaker moved to pass the bill out favorably. The motion passed unanimously.

MOTION:    Rep. Mascaro moved to adjourn. The motion passed unanimously. Rep. Noel adjourned the meeting at 8:40 a.m.

                        Michael Noel, Chair