TO:                 Members of the Senate Transportation and Public Utilities and Technology Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Stephen H. Urquhart, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Tuesday, February 17, 2009

                                    TIME:            2:00 PM

                                    PLACE:         215 Senate Building, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0076           Energy Amendments (C. Bramble)


2.    SJR016          Joint Resolution Supporting Nuclear Power (D. Hinkins)


3.    HB0102          False Vehicle Title and Registration Penalties (P. Ray)


4.    HB0104          Driver License Hearing Amendments (R. Greenwood)


5.    HB0253          Motor Carrier Permit Fee Amendments (T. Kiser)


6.    HB0278          B and C Roads Fund Amendments (M. Noel)



Sen. Stephen H. Urquhart, Chair

Sen. Brent H. Goodfellow

Sen. David P. Hinkins

Sen. Sheldon L. Killpack

Sen. Peter C. Knudson

Sen. Karen Mayne

Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell

Committee Analyst: Leif G. Elder, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Cami Deavila