TO:                 Members of the House Political Subdivisions Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. R. Curt Webb, Chair

                        Rep. Rebecca P. Edwards, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Wednesday, February 29, 2012

                                    TIME:            8:00 AM

                                    PLACE:         450 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes of the Monday, February 27, 2012 meeting

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    HB0337          Open Government Amendments (J. Dougall)


2.    HB0464          County Land Use Amendments (B. Wright)


3.    HB0414          School Bonding for Seismic Purposes (G. Froerer)


4.    HB0417          Education on Process for Electing Public Officials (S. Barlow)


5.    SB0165S01    Redevelopment Agency Amendments (T. Weiler)


6.    HB0224          Political Subdivisions - Report of Receipts of Federal Money (K. Ivory)



Rep. R. Curt Webb, Chair

Rep. Rebecca P. Edwards, Vice Chair

Rep. Johnny Anderson

Rep. Jack R. Draxler

Rep. James A. Dunnigan

Rep. Michael T. Morley

Rep. Jeremy A. Peterson

Rep. Dixon M. Pitcher

Rep. Marie H. Poulson

Rep. Stephen E. Sandstrom

Rep. Jennifer M. Seelig

Rep. Larry B. Wiley

Committee Analyst: Joseph Wade, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen Mitchell