TO:                 Members of the Senate Natural Resources, Agriculture, and Environment Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Ralph Okerlund, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Tuesday, January 31, 2012

                                    TIME:            2:10 PM

                                    PLACE:         415 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1.    SB0132           Reauthorization of Radiation Control Act (P. Knudson)


2.    SB0133           Reauthorization of Mercury Switch Removal Act (P. Knudson)


3.    SB0134           State Water Development Commission Amendments (M. Dayton)


4.    SB0046           Agriculture Sustainability Act (S. Jenkins)



Sen. Ralph Okerlund, Chair

Sen. Casey O. Anderson

Sen. Allen M. Christensen

Sen. Gene Davis

Sen. Margaret Dayton

Sen. David P. Hinkins

Committee Analyst: J Brian Allred, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Lorna Wells / Cheryl Weight