TO:                 Members of the Senate Natural Resources, Agriculture, and Environment Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Ralph Okerlund, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Wednesday, February 29, 2012

                                    TIME:            4:00 PM

                                    PLACE:         415 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1.    SB0187           Change Application Procedure (R. Okerlund)


2.    SB0246           Share Certificates in Land Companies (R. Okerlund)


3.    SB0245           Mule Deer Protection Act (R. Okerlund)


4.    HB0343          Underground Storage Tank Amendments (K. McIff)


5.    HB0153          Diversion of Water (J. Briscoe)


6.    HB0150          Underground Petroleum Storage Tank Financial Viability Study (S. Eliason)


7.    HB0368          Abandonment or Forfeiture of Water Rights (B. Galvez)


8.    HB0511          Eminent Domain of Federal Land (K. Sumsion)


9.    HB0486          Water and Irrigation Amendments (N. Hendrickson)



Sen. Ralph Okerlund, Chair

Sen. Casey O. Anderson

Sen. Allen M. Christensen

Sen. Gene Davis

Sen. Margaret Dayton

Sen. David P. Hinkins

Committee Analyst: J Brian Allred, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Lorna Wells / Cheryl Weight