TO: Redistricting Committee

FROM: Stewart E. Smith, Redistricting Team Manager

DATE: May 22, 2001

SUBJECT: May 30 Meeting

Sen. Michael G. Waddoups and Rep. Gerry A. Adair have scheduled a meeting of the Redistricting Committee as follows:

DATE: Wednesday, May 30, 2001

TIME: 1:00 p.m.

PLACE: Room 129 State Capitol

An agenda is included. If you are unable to attend, please call me or Alicia Gambles at 538-1032.


Sen. Michael G. Waddoups, Senate Chair

Rep. Gerry A. Adair, House Chair

Sen. Ron Allen

Sen. Beverly Evans

Sen. Pete Suazo

Sen. John L. Valentine

Rep. Patrice M. Arent

Rep. Chad E. Bennion

Rep. Ron Bigelow

Rep. Jackie Biskupski

Rep. Katherine M. Bryson

Rep. Don E. Bush

Rep. Brent H. Goodfellow

Rep. James R. Gowans

Rep. Wayne A. Harper

Rep. Thomas V. Hatch

Rep. Loraine T. Pace

Rep. Jack A. Seitz

Rep. LaWanna Shurtliff

Rep. Glenn L. Way



Wednesday, May 30, 2001 - 1:00 p.m. - Room 129 State Capitol

1. Call to Order - Rep. Gerry A. Adair

2. Committee Business

Approval of the minutes of May 10 and May 16, 2001

Other Items

3. Redistricting Comments from Utah's Congressmen

First District Congressman James Hansen

Second District Congressman Jim Matheson

Third District Congressman Chris Cannon

Committee Questions and Discussion

4. Redistricting Comments from Utah's Certified Political Parties

Democratic Party Ms. Meg Holbrook, State Chair

Mr. Todd Taylor, Executive Director

Libertarian Party Mr. Gene Linder, State Chair

Natural Law Party Mr. Randall Tolpinrud, State Chair

Republican Party Mr. Rob Bishop, State Chair

Mr. Scott Simpson, Executive Director

Committee Questions and Discussion

5. Public Input

6. Adjourn