! The Capitol Complex is closed to the public due to COVID-19. All meetings will be held virtually online. View procedures and guidelines for remote public comment


TO: Redistricting Committee

FROM: Stewart E. Smith, Redistricting Team Manager

DATE: June 12, 2001

SUBJECT: June 28 Meeting

Sen. Michael G. Waddoups and Rep. Gerry A. Adair have scheduled a meeting of the Redistricting Committee as follows:

DATE: Thursday, June 28, 2001

TIME: 12:00 p.m.

PLACE: County Building Auditorium, 250 North Main St.

An agenda is included. If you are unable to attend, please call me or Alicia Gambles at 538-1032.


Sen. Michael G. Waddoups, Senate Chair

Rep. Gerry A. Adair, House Chair

Sen. Ron Allen

Sen. Beverly Evans

Sen. Pete Suazo

Sen. John L. Valentine

Rep. Patrice M. Arent

Rep. Chad E. Bennion

Rep. Ron Bigelow

Rep. Jackie Biskupski

Rep. Katherine M. Bryson

Rep. Don E. Bush

Rep. Brent H. Goodfellow

Rep. James R. Gowans

Rep. Wayne A. Harper

Rep. Thomas V. Hatch

Rep. Loraine T. Pace

Rep. Jack A. Seitz

Rep. LaWanna Shurtliff

Rep. Glenn L. Way



Richfield Public Hearing

Thursday, June 28, 2001 - 12:00 p.m. - County Commission Room, 250 North Main Street

1. Call to Order - Representative Gerry A. Adair

2. Committee Business


3. Introduction to Redistricting

Staff Presentation - Joseph Wade

4. Summary of Committee Progress to Date

5. Public Input/Comments

Guests are requested to state their name for the record, and if representing others, the name of the organization.

6. Future Communications with Committee

Future Public Meeting Schedule

Submitting additional comments to the Redistricting Committee

e-mail: Redistricting@le.state.ut.us

web site: www.le.state.ut.us/interim/2001/interim.html

fax: (801) 538-1712

address: Redistricting Committee, Rm 436 State Capitol, SLC, UT 84114

7. Adjourn