TO: Redistricting Committee

FROM: Stewart E. Smith, Redistricting Team Manager

DATE: August 1, 2001

SUBJECT: August 9 Meeting

Sen. Michael G. Waddoups and Rep. Gerry A. Adair have scheduled a meeting of the Redistricting Committee as follows:

DATE: Thursday, August 9, 2001

TIME: 9:00 a.m.

PLACE: Room 129 State Capitol

An agenda is included. If you are unable to attend, please call me or Alicia Gambles at 538-1032.


Sen. Michael G. Waddoups, Senate Chair

Rep. Gerry A. Adair, House Chair

Sen. Ron Allen

Sen. Beverly Evans

Sen. Pete Suazo

Sen. John L. Valentine

Rep. Patrice M. Arent

Rep. Chad E. Bennion

Rep. Ron Bigelow

Rep. Jackie Biskupski

Rep. Katherine M. Bryson

Rep. Don E. Bush

Rep. Brent H. Goodfellow

Rep. James R. Gowans

Rep. Wayne A. Harper

Rep. Thomas V. Hatch

Rep. Loraine T. Pace

Rep. Jack A. Seitz

Rep. LaWanna Shurtliff

Rep. Glenn L. Way



Thursday, August 9, 2001 - 9:00 a.m. - Room 129 State Capitol

1. Call to Order - Senator Michael G. Waddoups

2. Committee Business

Approval of Minutes of July 12, 2001(Price and Provo)

Review of Public Written Comment File

Meeting Schedule Update

3. Redistricting Procedural Information

Significance of District Numbering- Mr. Stewart Smith

Senate District Elections - Mr. John Fellows

Form of Redistricting Legislation - Mr. John Fellows

4. Presentation of State School Board Plan(s)

Representative Gerry A. Adair

5. Presentation of Senate District Plan(s)

Senator Michael G. Waddoups

6. Introduction of Next Meeting Agenda

House District Plan(s)

Four-district Congressional Plan(s)

7. Adjourn

Submitting comments to the Redistricting Committee


web site:

fax: (801) 538-1712

address: Redistricting Committee

Rm 436 State Capitol

SLC, UT 84114