TO: Redistricting Committee

FROM: Stewart E. Smith, Redistricting Team Manager

DATE: August 22, 2001

SUBJECT: August 30 Meeting

Sen. Michael G. Waddoups and Rep. Gerry A. Adair have scheduled a meeting of the Redistricting Committee as follows:

DATE: Thursday, August 30, 2001

TIME: 2:00 p.m.

PLACE: Room 129 State Capitol

An agenda is included. If you are unable to attend, please call me or Alicia Gambles at 538-1032.


Sen. Michael G. Waddoups, Senate Chair

Rep. Gerry A. Adair, House Chair

Sen. Ron Allen

Sen. Beverly Evans

Sen. John L. Valentine

Rep. Patrice M. Arent

Rep. Chad E. Bennion

Rep. Ron Bigelow

Rep. Jackie Biskupski

Rep. Katherine M. Bryson

Rep. Don E. Bush

Rep. Brent H. Goodfellow

Rep. James R. Gowans

Rep. Wayne A. Harper

Rep. Thomas V. Hatch

Rep. Loraine T. Pace

Rep. Jack A. Seitz

Rep. LaWanna Shurtliff

Rep. Glenn L. Way



Thursday, August 30, 2001 - 2:00 p.m. - Room 129 State Capitol

1. Call to Order - Representative Gerry A. Adair

2. Committee Business

Approval of Minutes of August 9, 2001

Written Public Comment Summary

3. School Board and Senate Plans

Follow-up Committee Discussion

4. Presentation of Four-member Congressional Plan(s)

Representative Loraine T. Pace

5. Presentation of House District Plan(s)

Representative Gerry A. Adair

6. Presentation of Congressional Plan

Congressman Jim Matheson

7. Introduction of Next Meeting Agenda

Three-member Congressional Plan(s)

Action on previously presented plans

8. Adjourn

Submitting comments to the Redistricting Committee


web site:

fax: (801) 538-1712

address: Redistricting Committee

Rm 436 State Capitol

SLC, UT 84114