Tuesday, September 25, 2001 - After Opening Ceremonies - Room 303 State Capitol

Members Present:

Sen. Michael G. Waddoups, Senate Chair

Rep. Gerry A. Adair, House Chair

Sen. Beverly Evans

Sen. John L. Valentine

Rep. Patrice M. Arent

Rep. Chad E. Bennion

Rep. Ron Bigelow

Rep. Jackie Biskupski

Rep. Katherine M. Bryson

Rep. Don E. Bush

Rep. Brent H. Goodfellow

Rep. James R. Gowans

Rep. Wayne A. Harper

Rep. Loraine T. Pace

Rep. Jack A. Seitz

Rep. LaWanna Shurtliff

Rep. Glenn L. Way

Members Absent:

Sen. Ron Allen

Sen. Gene Davis

Rep. Thomas V. Hatch

Staff Present:

Mr. Stewart E. Smith, Redistricting Team Manager

Mr. John L. Fellows, Associate General Counsel

Mr. Mark D. Andrews, Research Analyst

Mr. John Q. Cannon, Research Analyst

Ms. Cassandra Bauman, Legislative Secretary

Note: A list of others present and a copy of materials can be found at http://image.le.utah.gov.imaging/history.asp or contact the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel.

1. Call to Order

Chair Adair called the meeting to order at 8:57 a.m.

2. Committee Business

MOTION: Sen. Waddoups moved to approve the minutes of the August 30, 2001, September 6, 2001, September 10, 2001, and September 13, 2001 meetings. The motion passed with Rep. Goodfellow voting in opposition.

3. Update on Redistricting Activities

This item was not discussed.

4. Adjourn

MOTION: Sen. Valentine moved to adjourn the meeting. The motion passed unanimously. Chair Adair adjourned the meeting at 9:05 a.m.