Link to Zipped WordPerfect Minutes 3K bytes




Room 223 - State Capitol Building

January 28, 2004

COMMITTEE MEMBERS:    Rep. Kory M. Holdaway, Chair
                Rep. Roger E. Barrus, Vice Chair
            Rep. Ralph Becker
            Rep. Duane E. Bourdeaux
            Rep. D. Gregg Buxton
            Rep. Carl W. Duckworth
            Rep. Ann W. Hardy
            Rep. David L. Hogue
            Rep. Joseph G. Murray

MEMBERS ABSENT:    Rep. Brad L. Dee    
STAFF PRESENT:    Joseph Wade, Policy Analyst
        Karen Holt, Committee Secretary

Note: A list of visitors and a copy of handouts are filed with the committee minutes.

Chair Holdaway called the meeting to order at 9:03 a.m.

Motion:    Rep. Buxton moved to adopt the minutes of January 26, 2004. The motion passed              unanimously with Reps. Becker, Bourdeaux and Dee absent for the vote.

S.B. 9    Property Rights Amendments (Sen. C. Walker) (Rep. D. G. Buxton)

Senator Walker introduced the bill.
Handouts were distributed.

Craig Call, Utah's Private Property Ombudsman, further explained the bill.

Gary Crane, Layton City, spoke to the bill.
Lyle McMillan, Utah Department of Transportation, spoke to the bill.
Randy Hunter, Attorney General's Office, spoke to the bill.

Motion:    Rep. Bourdeaux moved to adjourn. The motion passed unanimously with a vote of 9-0-1,         with Rep. Dee absent for the vote.

                    Kory M. Holdaway, Chair