TO:                 Members of the House Business and Labor Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. Stephen D. Clark, Chair

                        Rep. James A. Dunnigan, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Friday, February 17, 2006

                                    TIME:            4:30 PM

                                    PLACE:         Room W010, West Office Building, State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0147           Division of Consumer Protection Amendments (D. Eastman)


2.    HB0009          Workers' Compensation Coverage of Firefighters and Drug Task Force Officers (J. Murray)


3.    HB0430          Department of Financial Institutions Pay Plan (J. Alexander)


4.    HB0381          Post-retirement Benefits Trust Fund (D. Clark)


5.    HB0313          Minimum Wage Revisions (N. Hansen)


6.    SB0071S02     Consumer Credit Protection (C. Walker)


7.    SB0069S01     Protection of Information in Consumer Credit Databases (C. Walker)



Rep. Stephen D. Clark, Chair

Rep. James A. Dunnigan, Vice Chair

Rep. J. Stuart Adams

Rep. Jackie Biskupski

Rep. David Clark

Rep. Carl W. Duckworth

Rep. Craig A. Frank

Rep. Neil A. Hansen

Rep. Todd E. Kiser

Rep. Michael T. Morley

Rep. Curtis Oda

Rep. Gordon E. Snow

Rep. Scott L Wyatt

Committee Analyst: Allison Morgan, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Linda Error