TO:                 Members of the House Education Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. Margaret Dayton, Chair

                        Rep. LaVar Christensen, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Thursday, January 19, 2006

                                    TIME:            8:20 AM

                                    PLACE:         Room W135, West Office Building, State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes of January 17, 2006

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1.    HB0066          Tuition Waivers for Higher Education (C. Buttars)


2.    HB0081          Tuition Program for Students Seeking Teacher Licensure (R. Menlove)


3.    HB0230          High School Curriculum (B. Daw)



Rep. Margaret Dayton, Chair

Rep. LaVar Christensen, Vice Chair

Rep. Ron Bigelow

Rep. Duane E. Bourdeaux

Rep. John Dougall

Rep. James A. Ferrin

Rep. James R. Gowans

Rep. David L. Hogue

Rep. Kory M. Holdaway

Rep. Gregory H. Hughes

Rep. Bradley T. Johnson

Rep. Carol Spackman Moss

Rep. Merlynn T. Newbold

Rep. LaWanna Lou Shurtliff

Rep. Stephen H. Urquhart

Committee Analyst: Constance C. Steffen, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Barbara Thomas