TO:                 Members of the House Education Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. Margaret Dayton, Chair

                        Rep. LaVar Christensen, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Monday, February 6, 2006

                                    TIME:            8:00 AM

                                    PLACE:         Room W135, West Office Building, State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes of February 2, 2006

- Education Fund

   •   Patrick Ogden, Associate Superintendent, USOE

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1.    HB0201          Fee Waiver Eligibility Verification (K. Holdaway)


2.    HB0192          Instructional Materials for Disabled Students (D. G. Buxton)


3.    SB0056           Secondary School Amendments (D. C. Buttars)


4.    SB0096           Public Education - Instruction and Policy Relating to the Origins of Life (D. C. Buttars)


5.    HB0107          Full-day Kindergarten (K. Holdaway)



Rep. Margaret Dayton, Chair

Rep. LaVar Christensen, Vice Chair

Rep. Ron Bigelow

Rep. Duane E. Bourdeaux

Rep. John Dougall

Rep. James A. Ferrin

Rep. James R. Gowans

Rep. David L. Hogue

Rep. Kory M. Holdaway

Rep. Gregory H. Hughes

Rep. Bradley T. Johnson

Rep. Carol Spackman Moss

Rep. Merlynn T. Newbold

Rep. LaWanna Lou Shurtliff

Rep. Stephen H. Urquhart

Committee Analyst: Constance C. Steffen, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Barbara Thomas