TO:                 Members of the House Education Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. Margaret Dayton, Chair

                        Rep. LaVar Christensen, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Wednesday, February 15, 2006

                                    TIME:            8:00 AM

                                    PLACE:         Room W135, West Office Building, State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes of February 13, 2006

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1.    HB0084          Income Tax - Education Funding (L. Shurtliff)


2.    HB0098          Beginning Teacher Enhancements (J. Gowans)


3.    HB0176          School District Enrollment Diversity (D. Bourdeaux)


4.    HB0181          Education Reform (S. Urquhart)


5.    HB0172          Local Land Use Provisions Relating to Schools (J. Ferrin)



Rep. Margaret Dayton, Chair

Rep. LaVar Christensen, Vice Chair

Rep. Ron Bigelow

Rep. Duane E. Bourdeaux

Rep. John Dougall

Rep. James A. Ferrin

Rep. James R. Gowans

Rep. David L. Hogue

Rep. Kory M. Holdaway

Rep. Gregory H. Hughes

Rep. Bradley T. Johnson

Rep. Carol Spackman Moss

Rep. Merlynn T. Newbold

Rep. LaWanna Lou Shurtliff

Rep. Stephen H. Urquhart

Committee Analyst: Constance C. Steffen, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Barbara Thomas