TO:                 Members of the House Government Operations Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. Douglas C. Aagard, Chair

                        Rep. Gregory H. Hughes, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Tuesday, January 24, 2006

                                    TIME:            2:00 PM

                                    PLACE:         Room W010, West Office Building, State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0010           Provisional Ballot Amendments (P. Hellewell)



2.    SB0011           Election Code Revisions (P. Hellewell)



3.    HJR008          Resolution Revising Executive Officer Succession Provisions (S. Allen)



4.    HB0075          Unclaimed Property Act Revisions (F. Hunsaker)



5.    HB0080          Energy Savings in State Buildings (F. Hunsaker)



6.    SB0025           Coordination with Tribal Leaders Amendments (B. Evans)



Rep. Douglas C. Aagard, Chair

Rep. Gregory H. Hughes, Vice Chair

Rep. DeMar 'Bud' Bowman

Rep. Craig W. Buttars

Rep. Stephen D. Clark

Rep. Neil A. Hansen

Rep. Neal B. Hendrickson

Rep. Eric K. Hutchings

Rep. John G. Mathis

Rep. Aaron Tilton

Rep. Mark A. Wheatley

Committee Analyst: Benjamin N. Christensen, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Carrie Griffith