TO:                 Members of the House Political Subdivisions Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. Brad L. Dee, Chair

                        Rep. M. Susan Lawrence, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Thursday, January 26, 2006

                                    TIME:            8:30 AM

                                    PLACE:         Room W025, West Office Building, State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of January 24th minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    HB0131          Economic Development Incentives (B. Dee)



2.    HB0266          Fire Alarm System Certification Requirements (J. Murray)



3.    HB0116          Local Fire Officials Authority (D. Ure)



4.    HB0132          Local Land Use Requirements (M. Morley)



Rep. Brad L. Dee, Chair

Rep. M. Susan Lawrence, Vice Chair

Rep. Ralph Becker

Rep. D. Gregg Buxton

Rep. Julie Fisher

Rep. Kerry W. Gibson

Rep. Ann W. Hardy

Rep. Kory M. Holdaway

Rep. Brad King

Rep. Ronda Rudd Menlove

Rep. LaWanna Lou Shurtliff

Committee Analyst: Joseph Wade, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Doris Donat