TO:                 Members of the House Revenue and Taxation Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. Wayne A. Harper, Chair

                        Rep. Glenn A. Donnelson, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Thursday, January 26, 2006

                                    TIME:            8:15 AM

                                    PLACE:         Room W135, West Office Building, State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    HJR001          Resolution Regarding Property Tax on Personal Property (J. Dougall)


2.    HR0003          Resolution Supporting Permanent Repeal of Federal Inheritance Tax (M. Noel)


3.    HJR006          Resolution Limiting Property Tax on Primary Residence (D. Hogue)


4.    HB0291          State Tax Commission Bonding and Licensing Amendments (W. Harper)


5.    HB0042          Renewable Energy Tax Credit (S. Allen)



Rep. Wayne A. Harper, Chair

Rep. Glenn A. Donnelson, Vice Chair

Rep. Sheryl L. Allen

Rep. Tim M. Cosgrove

Rep. Craig A. Frank

Rep. Fred R. Hunsaker

Rep. Bradley G. Last

Rep. Rebecca D. Lockhart

Rep. Rosalind J. McGee

Rep. Carol Spackman Moss

Rep. Joseph G. Murray

Rep. Merlynn T. Newbold

Rep. Patrick Painter

Rep. Ross I. Romero

Rep. Gordon E. Snow

Committee Analyst: Bryant R. Howe, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Rosemary Young