TO:                 Members of the House Transportation Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. Joseph G. Murray, Chair

                        Rep. J. Stuart Adams, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Monday, February 20, 2006

                                    TIME:            7:45 AM

                                    PLACE:         Room W135, West Office Building, State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1.    HB0404          Support Our Troops Special Group License Plate (D. G. Buxton)


2.    HB0166          Special License Plate for Utah Shakespearean Festival (D. Bowman)


3.    HB0344          Native American Special Group License Plates (S. Wyatt)


4.    HB0372          Expenditure of Local Option Transportation Tax Revenue (B. Ferry)


5.    HB0366          Traffic Code Amendments (P. Ray)


6.    SB0080           Public-private Partnerships for Tollway Facilities (S. Killpack)


7.    HB0384          Construction of Limited Access Highway Amendments (D. Hogue)


8.    HB0457          Amendments to Transportation Provisions (J. Dougall)



Rep. Joseph G. Murray, Chair

Rep. J. Stuart Adams, Vice Chair

Rep. Jeff Alexander

Rep. David Clark

Rep. Tim M. Cosgrove

Rep. Bradley M. Daw

Rep. Brad L. Dee

Rep. John Dougall

Rep. James A. Dunnigan

Rep. Julie Fisher

Rep. Kerry W. Gibson

Rep. Brad King

Rep. Karen W. Morgan

Rep. Peggy Wallace

Rep. Larry B. Wiley

Committee Analyst: Mark B. Steinagel, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Jennifer Eyring