TO:                 Members of the House Education Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. Gregory H. Hughes, Chair

                        Rep. Patrick Painter, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Friday, January 25, 2008

                                    TIME:            8:00 AM

                                    PLACE:         Room W135, West Office Building, State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes of January 22, 2008

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1.    HB0270          Utah Science Technology and Research Initiative Centers (R. Bigelow)


2.    HB0120          Education Printing Office (R. Bigelow)


3.    HB0067          Extended Year for Special Educators (R. Menlove)


4.    HJR004          Joint Resolution Urging School Closings to Recognize Veterans Day (C. Wimmer)


5.    HB0085          Teacher Loan Program (L. Hemingway)



Rep. Gregory H. Hughes, Chair

Rep. Patrick Painter, Vice Chair

Rep. Sylvia S. Andersen

Rep. Brad L. Dee

Rep. Craig A. Frank

Rep. James R. Gowans

Rep. Kory M. Holdaway

Rep. Bradley G. Last

Rep. Rebecca D. Lockhart

Rep. Carol Spackman Moss

Rep. Merlynn T. Newbold

Rep. LaWanna Lou Shurtliff

Rep. Kenneth W. Sumsion

Rep. Stephen H. Urquhart

Rep. Mark A. Wheatley

Committee Analyst: Constance C. Steffen, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Linda Service