TO:                 Members of the House Government Operations Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. Glenn A. Donnelson, Chair

                        Rep. John G. Mathis, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Friday, February 1, 2008

                                    TIME:            8:30 AM

                                    PLACE:         Room W010, West Office Building, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    HB0134          Government Immunity Amendments (D. Aagard)



2.    HB0309          Election Information Amendments (J. Dougall)



3.    HB0338          Neutrality Required of Poll Workers (R. Chavez-Houck)



4.    SB0013S01     Candidate Residency Requirements (P. Knudson)



5.    HB0137          State Facility Water Conservation Program (L. Wiley)


- Bills tabled previously:


       HB0283          Compact Agreement among the States to Elect the President by National Popular Vote (N. Hansen)



Rep. Glenn A. Donnelson, Chair

Rep. John G. Mathis, Vice Chair

Rep. Douglas C. Aagard

Rep. Ron Bigelow

Rep. DeMar 'Bud' Bowman

Rep. Lorie D. Fowlke

Rep. Keith Grover

Rep. Neil A. Hansen

Rep. Neal B. Hendrickson

Rep. Eric K. Hutchings

Rep. Curtis Oda

Rep. Larry B. Wiley

Committee Analyst: Benjamin N. Christensen, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen Mitchell