TO:                 Members of the House Political Subdivisions Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. Fred R. Hunsaker, Chair

                        Rep. Gage Froerer, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Friday, February 1, 2008

                                    TIME:            8:00 AM

                                    PLACE:         Room W125, West Office Building, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes for January 29, 2008 meeting

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    HB0310          Absentee Ballot Revisions (D. Aagard)


2.    SB0012           Election Law Modifications (P. Knudson)


3.    SB0022           Timing of Ballot Items (P. Knudson)


4.    SB0023           Revision to Polling Requirements (P. Knudson)


5.    HB0261          Local District Primary Elections (K. Morgan)


6.    HB0153          Impact Fees Amendments (M. Morley)



Rep. Fred R Hunsaker, Chair

Rep. Gage Froerer, Vice Chair

Rep. Sheryl L. Allen

Rep. Rebecca Chavez-Houck

Rep. James A. Dunnigan

Rep. Kerry W. Gibson

Rep. Richard A. Greenwood

Rep. Jennifer M. Seelig

Rep. LaWanna Lou Shurtliff

Rep. Stephen H. Urquhart

Rep. R. Curt Webb

Committee Analyst: Joseph Wade, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Doris Donat