TO:                 Members of the House Political Subdivisions Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. Fred R. Hunsaker, Chair

                        Rep. Gage Froerer, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Thursday, February 21, 2008

                                    TIME:            8:00 AM

                                    PLACE:         Room C450, State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes of February 19, 2008 meeting

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1.    HB0164          Town Incorporation Process Amendments (M. Brown)


2.    SB0025S03     Municipal Incorporation Amendments (D. Stowell)


3.    HB0422          Political Subdivision Clerk Amendments (M. Newbold)


4.    HB0405          Amendments to City or Town Sales and Use Tax to Fund Botanical, Cultural, Recreational, and Zoological Organizations or Facilities (S. Sandstrom) (rlr/brh)

5.    HB0440          Modifications to Government Law (L. Fowlke)


6.    HB0418          Physician Education Admissions (B. Last)


7.    SB0053S01     Use of Initiative and Referendum for Administrative Land Use and Zoning Matters (B. Goodfellow)


8.    SB0054S01     Initiative and Referendum Petition Amendments (B. Goodfellow)


9.    SB0020S03     Municipal Government Amendments (C. Walker)


10.  SB0177           Local Government Disposal of Real Property Acquired by Exaction (W. Niederhauser) (rhr/jtw)


Rep. Fred R Hunsaker, Chair

Rep. Gage Froerer, Vice Chair

Rep. Sheryl L. Allen

Rep. Rebecca Chavez-Houck

Rep. James A. Dunnigan

Rep. Kerry W. Gibson

Rep. Richard A. Greenwood

Rep. Jennifer M. Seelig

Rep. LaWanna Lou Shurtliff

Rep. Stephen H. Urquhart

Rep. R. Curt Webb

Committee Analyst: Joseph Wade, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Doris Donat