TO:                 Members of the House Retirement and Independent Entities Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. John Dougall, Chair

                        Rep. Aaron Tilton, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Friday, February 22, 2008

                                    TIME:            12:15 PM

                                    PLACE:         Room C450, State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0116           Retirement Office Amendments (C. Walker)



2.    HB0328          Retirement Benefits for Law Enforcement, Firefighters, and Public Service Employees (N. Hansen)



3.    HB0138          Sudan Divestment Act (D. Litvack)



Rep. John Dougall, Chair

Rep. Aaron Tilton, Vice Chair

Rep. David Clark

Rep. Neil A. Hansen

Rep. Wayne A. Harper

Rep. Bradley G. Last

Rep. Karen W. Morgan

Rep. Merlynn T. Newbold

Rep. LaWanna Lou Shurtliff

Committee Analyst: Benjamin N. Christensen, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Barbara Bryner