TO:                 Members of the Senate Education Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Tuesday, January 22, 2008

                                    TIME:            8:08 AM

                                    PLACE:         Room W130, West Office Building, State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and introductions

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.        SB0048      Equalization of School Capital Outlay Funding (D. Eastman)


2.        SB0035      Differentiated Pay for Teachers (H. Stephenson)


3.        SB0039      Mathematics, Science, and Technology Education Task Force (H. Stephenson)


4.        SB0041      Extended School Year Incentive (H. Stephenson)


5.        SB0036      Charter and Online Schools - Participation in Extracurricular Activities (M. Madsen)


6.        SB0037      Home School and Extra Curricular Activities Amendments (M. Madsen)


7.        SB0118      Education Transportation Amendments (D. Peterson)


8.        SB0103      Higher Education Enhancements (D. Stowell)



Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair

Sen. Gregory S. Bell

Sen. Curtis S. Bramble

Sen. Lyle W. Hillyard

Sen. Patricia W. Jones

Sen. Darin G. Peterson

Sen. Ross I. Romero

Sen. Howard A. Stephenson

Committee Analyst: Phillip Dean, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Joan Tiffany