! The Capitol Complex is closed to the public due to COVID-19. All meetings will be held virtually online. View procedures and guidelines (PDF) for remote public comment and virtual meeting instructions (PDF).



TO:                 Members of the Senate Education Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Thursday, February 7, 2008

                                    TIME:            7:55 AM

                                    PLACE:         Room W130, West Office Building, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0190           Public Classroom Displays (A. Christensen)


2.    HB0269          Scott B. Lundell Military Survivors' Tuition Waiver Amendments (M. Morley)


3.    HB0081          Task Force to Study Performance Incentives for Teachers (B. Last)


4.    HB0067          Extended Year for Special Educators (R. Menlove)


5.    SB0162           Federal Education Agreement Requirements (M. Dayton)



Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair

Sen. Gregory S. Bell

Sen. Curtis S. Bramble

Sen. Lyle W. Hillyard

Sen. Patricia W. Jones

Sen. Darin G. Peterson

Sen. Ross I. Romero

Sen. Howard A. Stephenson

Committee Analyst: Phillip Dean, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Joan Tiffany                                                                                            SEDU0207.ag.wpd