TO:                 Members of the Senate Education Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Monday, February 11, 2008

                                    TIME:            8:12 AM

                                    PLACE:         Room C415, State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    HB0286          Permanent Teacher License Revocation for Sexual Activity with Students (C. Wimmer)


2.    HB0085          Teacher Loan Program (L. Hemingway)


3.    HB0086          Funding of Inmate Postsecondary Education (J. Draxler)


4.    HB0234          Kindergarten Assessment Amendments (L. Shurtliff)


5.    HB0253          Higher Education Information Technology Appropriation (S. Clark)



Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair

Sen. Gregory S. Bell

Sen. Curtis S. Bramble

Sen. Lyle W. Hillyard

Sen. Patricia W. Jones

Sen. Darin G. Peterson

Sen. Ross I. Romero

Sen. Howard A. Stephenson

Committee Analyst: Phillip Dean, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Joan Tiffany