TO:                 Members of the Senate Education Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Friday, February 15, 2008

                                    TIME:            3:16 PM

                                    PLACE:         Room C415, State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0241           Local Governmental Cooperation in Education Matters (P. Jones)


2.    SB0234           Minimum School Program Amendments - Counseling and Guidance Programs (M. Dmitrich)


3.    HB0112          Public Education Foundation Amendments (S. Allen)


4.    HB0271          Utah Purple Heart Recipients Tuition Act Amendments (R. Barrus)


5.    HCR001         Meth Awareness for Students and Educators Resolution (C. Oda)


6.    HB0287S01    Regulation of Teacher - Student Relationships (S. Sandstrom)



Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair

Sen. Gregory S. Bell

Sen. Curtis S. Bramble

Sen. Lyle W. Hillyard

Sen. Patricia W. Jones

Sen. Darin G. Peterson

Sen. Ross I. Romero

Sen. Howard A. Stephenson

Committee Analyst: Phillip Dean, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Joan Tiffany