TO:                 Members of the Senate Education Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Thursday, February 21, 2008

                                    TIME:            8:08 AM

                                    PLACE:         Room C415, State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0223           Standards for Acceptance of School Transfer Applications (M. Madsen)


2.    SB0219           Use of Severance Tax Revenues When a School District Division Occurs (M. Waddoups)


3.    HB0066          Paraeducator to Teacher Scholarship Program (R. Menlove)


4.    HB0096          Retired Teachers - Return to Work (D. Bowman)


5.    HB0085          Teacher Loan Program (L. Hemingway)


6.    HB0266          Accelerated Learning Program Revisions (C. Moss)



Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair

Sen. Gregory S. Bell

Sen. Curtis S. Bramble

Sen. Lyle W. Hillyard

Sen. Patricia W. Jones

Sen. Darin G. Peterson

Sen. Ross I. Romero

Sen. Howard A. Stephenson

Committee Analyst: Phillip Dean, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Joan Tiffany