TO:                 Members of the Senate Education Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Monday, February 25, 2008

                                    TIME:            8:04 AM

                                    PLACE:         Room C415, State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    HB0332          Use of Public Schools by Community Organizations (G. Hughes)


2.    HB0127S02    Community Council Elections (K. Sumsion)


3.    HB0254S01    School Community Council Amendments (R. Menlove)


4.    HB0123          Accelerated Learning Programs Amendments (B. Ferry)


5.    HB0189S01    School Community Councils (R. Bigelow)



Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair

Sen. Gregory S. Bell

Sen. Curtis S. Bramble

Sen. Lyle W. Hillyard

Sen. Patricia W. Jones

Sen. Darin G. Peterson

Sen. Ross I. Romero

Sen. Howard A. Stephenson

Committee Analyst: Phillip Dean, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Joan Tiffany