TO:                 Members of the Senate Transportation and Public Utilities and Technology Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Carlene M. Walker, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Monday, February 18, 2008

                                    TIME:            8:00 AM

                                    PLACE:         Room W020, West Office Building, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0202           Energy Resource and Carbon Emission Reduction Initiative (C. Bramble)


2.    SB0231           Transportation Governance (S. Killpack)


3.    SB0203           Highway Abandonment Amendments (D. Peterson)


4.    SB0212           Funeral Processions (B. Goodfellow)


5.    HB0320          Vehicle Impound Yard Requirements (C. Oda)


6.    HB0072S01    Motorcycle License and Endorsement Amendments (P. Neuenschwander)


7.    HB0292          Legislative Task Force to Study Radio Communication System in Utah (B. Dee)


8.    HJR008          Joint Resolution Urging Congress to Eliminate Transportation Earmarking That Overrides State Transportation Priorities (Julie Fisher)



Sen. Carlene M. Walker, Chair

Sen. Mike Dmitrich

Sen. Scott K. Jenkins

Sen. Sheldon L Killpack

Sen. Karen Mayne

Sen. Kevin T. VanTassell

Committee Analyst: Leif Elder, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen Allred / Nedra Duzett