Link to Zipped WordPerfect Minutes 3K bytes

Room C450, State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex
February 22, 2008

MEMBERS PRESENT:        Rep. Bradley M. Daw, Vice-Chair            
                    Rep. Tim M. Cosgrove
                    Rep. Ben C. Ferry
                    Rep. Julie Fisher                    
                    Rep. Lynn N. Hemingway                
                    Rep. Kory M. Holdaway
                    Rep. Brad King
                    Rep. Ronda R. Menlove
                    Rep. Karen W. Morgan
                    Rep. Paul Neuenschwander            
                    Rep. Mark W. Walker

MEMBERS ABSENT:        Rep. Steven D. Clark
                    Rep. Gordon E. Snow

MEMBERS EXCUSED:        Rep. Christopher N. Herrod
                    Rep. Todd E. Kiser, Chair
STAFF PRESENT:            Leif Elder, Policy Analyst
                    Linda Error, Committee Secretary

Note: A list of visitors and a copy of handouts are filed with the committee minutes .

Vice Chair Daw called the meeting to order at 4:30 p.m.

MOTION:    Rep. Neuenschwander moved to approve the minutes of the February 20, 2008 meeting. The motion passed unanimously, with Rep. Holdaway absent for the vote.

H.B. 242    Local Option Transportation Corridor Preservation Fee Amendments (Rep. W. Harper)

Rep. Harper introduced the bill to the committee.

MOTION:    Rep. Fisher moved to delete in title and body H.B. 242 and Replace it with 1st Substitute H.B. 242, Transportation Funding Revisions. The motion passed unanimously, with Rep. Holdaway absent for the vote.

Spoke for the bill:    Lincoln Shurtz, Utah League of Cities and Towns

MOTION:    Rep. Morgan moved to pass the bill out favorably. The motion passed unanimously.

MOTION:    Rep. King moved to adjourn the meeting. The motion passed unanimously.

Vice Chair Daw adjourned the meeting at 4:38 p.m.

                             Rep. Todd E. Kiser