Link to Zipped WordPerfect Minutes 4K bytes

TUESDAY, JANUARY 29, 2008, 3:41 P.M.
Room W130, West Office Building, State Capitol Complex

Members Present:        Sen. Margaret Dayton, Committee Chair
                Sen. Greg Bell    
                Sen. Pat Jones
                Sen. Darin Peterson
                Sen. Howard A. Stephenson

Members Excused:        Sen. Curtis Bramble            
                Sen. Lyle Hillyard

Members Absent:        Sen. Ross Romero
Staff Present:            Phillip V. Dean, Policy Analyst
                Bonnie Brinton, Secretary
Public Speakers Present:    Steven H. Petersen, Associate and Executive Director, Utah School                 Board Association
A list of visitors and a copy of handouts are filed with the committee minutes.

Committee Chair Dayton called the meeting to order at 3:41 p.m. as posted.

Call to Order and Approval of Minutes    
     MOTION: Sen. Peterson moved to approve the minutes of Tuesday, January 22, 2008.

    The motion passed unanimously.

1.    S.B. 125 High School Voter Registration (K. VanTassell)

    Sen. VanTassell presented the bill.

    Steven H. Petersen, Associate and Executive Director, Utah School Board Association,     spoke in favor of the bill.

     MOTION: Sen. Jones moved to pass S.B. 125 out of committee with a favorable          recommendation.

    The motion passed unanimously.

     MOTION: Sen. Jones moved to adjourn.
    The meeting adjourned at 3:45 p.m.

Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair